I’m Just Fine (synth mix)

416061224_8bc06834b6


click to Hear “I’m Just Fine”

Wrote this song awhile back as an indie rock fuzz pop tune. I ended up getting bored one day and re-working it as an 80’s synth pop number. Picture a John Hughes movie.

416065792_d438102363

I recorded this all with freeware stuff. I believe the synths are Automat and Alpha (both in the freeware section). Wish I could remember what I used for the drum track. The thing I love about MIDI is you can crank stuff out really fast if you have an idea what you want to do. You don’t have to tune anything or plug anything in. Perfect if you have only a limited amount of time to record.

264775883_7faa7a4cae

These pictures are little miniature pieces of gear that were lovingly crafted by a guy named Dan McPharlin. You can see all of his work (and even buy some of it here:
Cool Miniature Gear

397103440_cded94f188_o

You may or may not have noticed that the blog has a new look. Still tweaking it, and need to add my links section back in. I have a bunch of new spots I’ve been haunting so I will add them all into the final layout.

One response

  1. Kevin Jones

    Love the new look – very seventies basement.

    06/24/2010 at 05:27

Leave a Reply

