I Love Pop Music

This is total pop fluff, weighing in at about a minute and a half.

Photobucket


Pet

I recorded this song with my friends Scott and Io (for a record that is yet to come out). We recorded it live, with the exception of the guitar overdub and the Casio overdub.

Photobucket

We went camping at Jalama Beach, and Io and I had to get there early to claim a spot. Had the acoustic guitar so we worked out the harmonies and recorded this a few days later when we got back.

Photobucket

I used my tele for the wah wah stuff, and my trusty Harmony Broadway for the rest of the song. I got the Harmony one time when I was on tour; paid $50 for it because I happened to have mutual friends with the guy at the music store.

Photobucket

Io is about to have a baby (if she hasn’t by now), and I wish her luck.

Photobucket

One response

  1. Tim

    Just passing thru!

    10/11/2009 at 14:56

Leave a Reply

